Featuring: Mats Gustafsson

Musicians on the recording

Sabu Toyozumi  豊住芳三郎  - drums
Mats Gustafsson - baritone saxophone,  fluteophone, flute

Recording track list

1. Sunflower  10:45
2. Woman with a Cat
3. Manga by Hokusai (Gustafsson solo)   8:11
4. Red View of Mount Fuji (Toyozumi solo) 
5. For Ever-Advancing Artistry



NoBusiness Records NBCD 134
Release year - 2020

Credits and release info

  • All music improvised and composed by Sabu Toyozumi and Mats Gustafsson
  • Recorded live on 11th and 12th June, 2018 at Jazz Spot Candy, Chiba, Japan by Kunimitsu Tsuburai / 粒来国充
  • Concert produced by Miyoko Hayashi / 林美葉子 Jazz Spot Candy
  • Mastered by Arūnas Zujus at MAMAstudios
  • Photos by Miyoko Hayashi and Kunimitsu Tsuburai
  • Design by Oskaras Anosovas
  • Produced by Takeo Suetomi 末冨健夫 and Danas Mikailionis
  • Co-produced by Valerij Anosov
  • Release coordinator: Kenny Inaoka from Jazz Tokyo

Reviews and articles

Hokusai -

Shipping worldwide - 5 €